I watch Greys Anatomy, Im an amazing doctor

Okay, so if you guys look at my last post, you can see that it was posted in April…and it’s June right now. I have a reasonable excuse. Or excuses, I should say.

1) I had scheduling to do for the next school year, picking classes isn’t as easy as it seems

2) I then had to do massive studying for AP exams

3) I had to constantly practice my cello for my audition to get into sinfonia (higher level orchestra) again

4) Two words: GREY’S ANATOMY

The month of May turned my teenage life, upside down. It all started with a sleepover at one of my best friend’s house, where we proceeded to rewatch some REVENGE episodes (like this post if you understand the obsession) and then on to an episode of the Kardashians (and let me tell you, they aren’t that bad, it’s kinda funny actually) and then the very first episode of GREY’S ANATOMY. I was so hooked. After the sleepover, I watched every episode of every season (all 11 seasons) in a month… I was very unproductive.

Meredith Grey, played by the gorgeous Ellen Pompeo, and Derek Shepard, played by the very attractive Patrick Dempsey, are literally one of my favorite characters in a TV show (you know, other than NCIS). When I began watching this show, I had to admit that even though Revenge, one of my favorite shows, had its series finale with a horrible ending (no offense), i didn’t care, because this new (for me, its been around since 2005) show, Grey’s Anatomy had entered my life and taken over it. I could NOT stop watching. All the Romance, intern drama, residence drama, hospital merging drama got me insane. Literally.

I’m very aware that I get super emotionally attached to shows and main characters especially. So like when Ziva, played by the beautiful Cote De Pablo, left NCIS, I cried like a baby when Derek died. I’m not exaggerating, I was blubbering, shaking, and gasping for air. After the season finale, I realized that even though NCIS will always be my baby and I will always be faithful and loyal and will always love it, Greys anatomy was an addiction. I now watch Merder, feel-good episodes. Okay that’s a little lie, I used to do that, now I’m rewatching the entire show again but this time, skipping over some nothing-happened-in-this-episode episodes.

Do any of you watch Grey’s Anatomy, NCIS, or Revenge because I have seen every episode of all three of these shows. Please tell me I’m not the only one totally obsessed with GA and mad at Shonda Rhimes right now for killing off Derek. I don’t why, may the fight rumor, but we as viewers of this amazing show totally deserved way better. He shouldn’t have died. And just today, I read that Season 12 is going to focus on Meredith and Alzheimer so that Ellen Pompeo could leave the show if she wanted, unless she renews her contract. But Shonda says that this next season wont be the last even if Ellen does stop playing Meredith. So I need Ellen to renew her contract or I don’t know if I’m going to keep watching it, because that means both of my favorite characters are gone and that just doesn’t make any sense to me 😭

okay so yeah I’m rambling so I’m going to stop before I start crying. I’ll try and post more often now that Im on summer break.

“It’s a beautiful day to save lives”

Leave a Reply

